Spring til indhold


Din indkøbskurv er tom

Artikel: TTR - Billabong Junior Pro 07


TTR - Billabong Junior Pro 07

Europe’s best young amateur and professional snowboarders gather in Leysin, Switzerland this week to throw down their best Slopestyle skills at the TTR FOUR(4)STAR Billabong World Junior Pro, 06th- 11th March, 2007.

Re-locating from France, the Billabong World Junior Pro will now be supported by the experienced snowboard infrastructure of Leysin. The rider line-up includes 24 male and 8 female qualified amateurs, aged under-20, who either won their spots at Billabong World Junior Pro & VZ Trials world qualifying events in New Zealand, Canada and Switzerland, or through the Rookie section of certain top level Ticket To Ride (TTR) World Snowboard Tour contests.

Amateur riders join 20 invited professionals making a total of 44 boys and 16 girls eager to win their heats, get a share of the 30,000 euro prize purse, and up to 700 TTR Ranking Points. The Tristan Picot Memorial trophy will also be awarded to the most impressive amateur, along with exclusive press coverage in Method Mag and a week of snowboard training at the Boot Camp.

Invited riders include Iouri Podladtchikov (RUS), who with a win, would not affect his current TTR Ranking status since he already has six results from higher star levelled events. However, if current TTR World Nr 17, Arthur Longo (FRA), wins the contest, this will be his 6th TTR result, fresh from his 9th place at the TTR FIVE(5)STAR Oakley Arctic Challenge, and will land him straight into the TTR Top 10 at around 8th position. Both Mitchell Brown (NZE) current TTR World Nr 21 and Manuel Pietropoli (ITA), TTR World Nr 25, stand a good chance of entering the TTR Top 20 with a podium result.

In the Women’s TTR World Tour Ranking List presented by Swatch, ranking changes could occur in the TTR Top 20 from either Laura Berry (GBR), current TTR World Nr 42, or Nadja Purtschert (SUI), presently TTR World Nr 38, who could jump to around 20th with the title win.

Registration and training starts takes place from 6th March moving through until Finals on the Saturday 10th March.

Billabong World Junior Pro Confirmed Riders (partial list)

Dimi De Jong (NED)

Manuel Pietropoli (ITA)

Mitchell Brown (NZE)

Arthur Longo (FRA)

Iouri Podladtchikov (RUS)

Nils Arvidsson (SWE)

Olivier Gittler (FRA)

Laura Berry (GBR)

Kyla Sobieralski (USA)

Mirabelle Thovez (FRA)

Nadja Purtschert (SUI)

Stephanie Reynders (BEL)

Her kan du se resultater fra sidste års event!

Read more


Sne - Hilsen fra Maria Juul i Hemsedal

Sheriders har modtaget en hilsen fra Maria, som lige nu befinder sig i Hemsedal, hvor hun er på sæson...

Læs mere

Interview med Peter Falktoft

Riders.dk har fået en snak med den danske snowboarder og co partner i Nimb dist Peter Falktoft, det er blevet til et interview om alt fra fashion til passion

Læs mere